login
April 30, 2024, 11:39:51 pm

Author Topic: New Vice City Multiplayer splash (loading) screen  (Read 699 times)

morphine

• Crazy Man
    • View Profile
New Vice City Multiplayer splash (loading) screen
« on: March 29, 2020, 04:48:21 pm »
Greetings all!

Each day, I have been getting exponentially frustrated with the visuals used to welcome us to the multiplayer modification that we all love and cherish so much, so I decided to spice it up a bit with something new and refreshing I quickly put together.

It is my opinion, and I am sure the opinion of many others that the completely out-of-place Barney pedobear and the horribly modded Ferrari from the last splash screen must leave!

So for whoever cares about detail as much as I do, I present to you old and new!

- Old -

- New -

Notes:

• this is by no means an official replacement for the splash screen, but rather a 'from the players for the players' kind of thing
  • this is my first attempt at doing something like this
  • you will have to update the splash screen with every new release of VC-MP as per the instructions further down below
  • all native Vice City resolutions are included in the pack
  • the original splash screen was made on a widescreen (16:9, 1920x1080) resolution so at present time it will look much better for said widescreen solutions
  • the above is also the same reason the resolutions for the splash screen are limited to 1920x1080, as that is my current maximum resolution. if anyone has a larger resolution, let me know and I'll cook something up

How do I apply this splash screen?

• You access your local appdata folder, which is usually C:\(your username)\AppData\local\
  • You find the "Vice City Multiplayer" folder in there
  • You find the folder with the current VC-MP release in there (being 04rel006 at present time)
  • You find the "images" folder in there